Get your single game tickets for the 2019 CIAA Basketball Tournament before they sell out!

Established in 1912, the CIAA is the nation’s oldest black athletic conference, rich in history and heritage. The CIAA is in its 101st year in which it will continue to reap success and recognition of its athletic achievements both on and off the field and court. The presence of the CIAA as a premiere member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division II, continues to expand throughout the country. Expansion of television broadcasts has resulted in nationwide coverage of football and basketball contests, as well as the annual CIAA Basketball Tournament. Increasing competitiveness in other sports is also leading to recognition of CIAA member schools as athletic powerhouses. The reputation, in conjunction with the academic success of our athletes, is a proud legacy for the CIAA.

The conference is divided into Northern and Southern Divisions in all sports except football and baseball. The CIAA annually sponsors 16 men’s and women’s championships. The eight men’s championships include football, cross country, indoor track, basketball, golf, tennis, baseball, and track & field. The eight women’s champions are bowling, cross country, volleyball, indoor track, basketball, softball, tennis and track & field. The football champion is determined by standings as determined by regular season record. Click here for more information.

CIAA schools include Johnson C. Smith University, Shaw University, Saint Augustine’s College, Elizabeth City State University, Virginia State University, Virginia Union University, Bowie State University, Livingstone College, Lincoln University, Chowan University, Fayetteville State University, and Winston-Salem State University.


This is a paid advertisement.