Primary Menu


Weekdays 10:00AM - 3:00PM

LOS ANGELES, CA - SEPTEMBER 17: Dave Chappelle attends the 2018 Netflix Primetime Emmys After Party at NeueHouse Hollywood on September 17, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Michael Kovac/Getty Images for Netflix)

The Mark Twain prize for American Humor is presented by the John F. Kennedy Center and has been given to some great names! Some of those names include Richard Pryor, Eddie Murphy, Dave Letterman, Whoopi Goldberg, and more. Dave had a pretty dope acceptance speech. Check it out.

Dave Chappelle Acceptance Speech | 2019 Mark Twain Prize

The program will be broadcast on PBS stations on Tuesday, January 7, 2020. An outstanding lineup of entertainers gathered in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall to salute Dave Chappelle, recipient of the 22nd annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on October 27, 2019.