Music News

The deluxe version of Dreamville Records’ Revenge of the Dreamers III will be dropping soon. J. Cole recently took to Twitter and shared the tracklisting and cover art.

The collection will include new music from Ari Lennox, EarthGang, Bas, JID, Cozz, and Lute. The deluxe album also features guest appearances from 6LACK, Vince Staples, Dreezy, Smino, Guapdad 4000, Childish Major, and Reason.

However, J. Cole himself doesn’t appear on the album. Dreamville released their 1/16 pack featuring Ari Lennox’s “BUSSIT” and EarthGang’s “Still Up” featuring Reason, earlier this week.

The release marks the follow-up to 2019’s Grammy-nominated Revenge of the Dreamers III, which saw guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Ty Dolla $ign, DaBaby, and Cole.

Cole is currently preparing to drop his own forthcoming album entitled The Fall Off.  It should be released later in 2020. On April 4, Cole will also host his second annual Dreamville Festival in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.