Primary Menu

Lifestyle News

LOS GATOS, CA - JANUARY 22: A sign is posted in front of the Netflix headquarters on January 22, 2014 in Los Gatos, California. Netflix will report fourth quarter earnings today after the closing bell. (Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)

Finally! Netflix is getting rid of one of its most hated features. You know how when you’re browsing through Netflix, the previews to content automatically play whether you want to see them or not? Well, that won’t be the case any longer if you choose.

As HuffPost explains, “Just sign in to your Netflix account from a web browser, click on ‘manage profiles’ and then choose the profile you want to update. Deselect ‘autoplay previews while browsing on all devices’ and you’re set.” They also add that you can now disable the function that makes the next episode in a series automatically play after the previous one ends. “Deselecting ‘autoplay next episode in a series on all devices’ will put an end to that.”

Now, if they would only stop shaming us with the “Are you still watching” question…