Coronavirus Information Report

5 Burke County Public Schools will reopen on Thursday, March 19th to and serve as daycares for children ages 5-12 years old.

  • Drexel
  • Hildebran
  • Mountain View
  • Salem
  • W.A. Young

The elementary schools will be open from 6 am – 6 pm.  Your child does not need to enroll in one of these schools to attend.  Students that are not enrolled in Burke County Public Schools will have to complete on-site registration.  Health will be monitored daily and no more than 10 people will be in an area at a time.  Please Note, details regarding this resource may change.  Please call 828-433-1493 if you have questions.