WATERLOO, IA - SEPTEMBER 27: Charles Peyton fills in his ballot during early voting at the Black Hawk County Courthouse on September 27, 2012 in Waterloo, Iowa. Early voting starts today in Iowa where in the 2008 election 36 percent of voters cast an early ballot. (Photo by Scott Olson/Getty Images)

Early voting in North Carolina for the 2020 general election runs from Oct. 15. to Oct. 31.

People who are not registered to vote can also register at early voting sites during the early voting period. After registering, people can vote at the same site. Voters are also not required to show their ID for elections in 2020.
There are 33 early voting sites for residents in Mecklenburg County.
Below is a list of all the sites:

  • Cornelius Town Hall
  • Hough High School
  • North County Library
  • North Mecklenburg High School
  • Butler High School
  • Matthews Elementary School
  • Spectrum Center
  • Bank of America Stadium
  • Garinger High School
  • Bojangles Entertainment Complex
  • Bette Rae Thomas Rec Center
  • West Boulevard Library
  • Renaissance West STEAM Academy
  • Myers Park High School
  • Queens Sports Complex at Marion Diehl Park
  • South Mecklenburg High School
  • Former Wells Fargo Southpark Area
  • East Mecklenburg High School
  • Mountain Island Lake Library
  • Hickory Grove Elementary School
  • Allegra Westbrooks/Beatties Ford Library
  • West Charlotte High School
  • Hornet’s Nest Park
  • Carmel Commons Shopping Center
  • Independence High School
  • UNCC Belk Gymnasium
  • Old Pier One — University Area
  • Mallard Creek High School
  • Providence High School
  • Southwest Middle School
  • Olympic High School
  • Community House Middle School
  • Ardrey Kell High School