More change in the United States. Three more states are advancing bills that would ban transgender athletes from competing on women’s sports teams. Bills were passed by lawmakers in Alabama and North Dakota this week and will go to each state’s respective governor.

In Florida, a similar bill was passed by the state House, but a vote in the Senate is currently on hold. So far this year, such bills have been passed in three states – Mississippi, Arkansas, and Tennessee – and are being considered by legislatures in over 30 states.

Alexis Zarycki is your average girl with the hopes of leaving an everlasting impact on the world. Follow her on Instagram @official_lexpaige