Music News

Music News

Music News

Gunna dropped the fourth installment OF his highly anticipated Drip Season series Friday, but fans couldn’t help but wonder why Drake’s feature is NOT ON the album.

The DS4 rapper released the full tracklist for the album including features from Future, Young Thug, his rumored girlfriend Chlöe Bailey, Lil Baby, and more.

The “Certified Lover Boy” was supposed to join Gunna on the track “P—- Power” but it seems as though the song never made it to streaming platforms.

Some fans have theorized that Drake will be featured in a deluxe edition of the album that will be released at a later date. Other fans have noted that Drake could have taken himself off of the album due to his current legal issues connected to Travis Scott’s Astroworld tragedy. However, neither Gunna nor Drake have confirmed these reasons as to why Drake is no longer on the project.

Drip Season 4 follows Gunna’s previous offering Drip Season 3 that was released in 2018.

Look how fans are reacting to Drizzy being “robbed” from the album:

  • 1.

  • 2.

  • 3.

  • .4.

  • 5.

  • 6.

  • 7.

  • 8.

  • 9.

  • 10.

Sign me up for the Power 98 email newsletter!

Become a Power 98 VIP Member and never miss out on any of the fun! Get exclusive access to contests, music news, tour announcements, and MORE! You don't want to miss out on this!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.